New chair of IEMA standards committee

Shaun McCarthy OBE has been appointed the new chair of the IEMA Professional Standards Committee.

IEMA said McCarthy, director of consultancy Action Sustainability, would bring experience, expertise, connections and rigour to the panel, which is responsible for developing and upholding membership standards.

He brings more than 20 years’ senior management experience with large companies and 11 years’ experience as an independent adviser to a variety of corporations and governments around the world. 

McCarthy replaces Gillian Gibson, who has served the maximum two terms. He is an experienced chair, currently heading the Supply Chain School and was formerly on the Commission for a Sustainable London 2012. He is also a Full member of IEMA and was awarded an OBE in 2013 for ...

Back to Top