Members vote at 2017 AGM

IEMA’s 2017 Annual General Meeting was held on 20 September, and all agenda items were successfully voted in by members.

Members in attendance voted to confirm the minutes of the 2016 meeting, receive and accept the directors’ report and accounts, and reappoint Streets LLP as IEMA’s financial auditor. Two other business items were also passed – to confirm the appointment of Shaun McCarthy OBE, and reconfirm Professor Martin Bigg, as non-executive directors. In appointing McCarthy to the IEMA board as part of his role as chair of the IEMA Professional Standards Committee, CEO Tim Balcon thanked previous chair Gillian Gibson for her extensive and tireless contributions to both committees. 

To find out more about IEMA’s governance, go to

Back to Top